Te Whatu Kairangi Awards ceremony

Our Poutiaki Ara Kounga Māori and Poutiaki Māori – Mana Taurite attended Te Whatu Kairangi Awards ceremony at Parliament last night, hosted by Ako Aotearoa.

This event was a wonderful opportunity to come together and celebrate the achievements of educators making a difference to ākonga and their whānau and communities.

We want to extend our congratulations to all the award recipients, with special recognition for Dr. Ēnoka Murphy, who received the prestigious Prime Minister’s Educator of the Year award.

Ka rawe!